Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense

Image

Spring came yesterday, technically, though it was cold and blustery and they are still predicting SNOW for this weekend. So…I wandered out to the garden to see if anything was anticipating spring as impatiently as I was. I found several brave little plant souls poking through the ground. This one has to be my favorite, though. It’s a huge oriental poppy, wine red, and even though the blooms only last a few days it has to be my absolute favorite. If my flowers are making their way boldly toward spring, even with snow on the way, I can cheer up and go dig through the closet for my flip flops!

Here is a picture from dancing oaks.com of a poppy similar to mine in full bloom, which will happen probably in late May or early June. Thanks for another great phoneography challenge!

Image

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense (Photo Course) aka Photographers: frame and shoot – 2nd sequel (16) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense (Photo Course) aka Photographers: frame and shoot – 2nd sequel (16) | What's (in) the picture?

    • Thank you! 🙂 Just being sure you all know that the blooming poppies pic isn’t my own…still, the picture of a new plant in the dirt can be beautiful because it cheers me up that spring is on the way. I’ll post a picture of my poppy when it blooms in a couple months.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Future Tense | Joe's Musings

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense (Winter) | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

